• $35.00

Love Injection is the latest instalment from Glitterbox Recordings, the one and only 21st century disco. Selected by label boss Simon Dunmore, the 40+ track compilation showcases the finest producers making disco and dancefloor-ready house cuts in the here and now. KiNK, Julio Bashmore, Purple Disco Machine, Folamour, Midland, CamelPhat and Hot Toddy make up some of the contemporary contingent proving that the disco spirit is alive and well. Simon has also included respectful nods to the golden-era voices of Gwen Guthrie, CeCe Rogers, The Emotions and Kathy Brown alongside the work of production heroes like Marshall Jefferson, Steve ‘Silk’ Hurley, Larry Levan and Frank Wilson. Kicking off with the stone cold classics, Love Injection sets the disco standard before diving into contemporary dancefloor fillers, brand new tracks and exclusives. One such classic is from Gwen Guthrie, ‘Should Have Been You’, a garage staple perfected by Larry Levan. Rounding off the first of the timeless moments comes ‘It Must Be Love’ by Alton McClain & Destiny and produced by Northern Soul cult hero Frank Wilson. Simon discovered this gem when it was played by Horse Meat Disco; a memorable Glitterbox moment captured in style on Love Injection. Another song broken in on the decks at a Glitterbox party, Simon first heard the sound of David Harness ‘We Got It’ when it was played by Louie Vega in London. The simple and hypnotic groove mixes effortlessly into sparkling nu-disco from Purple Disco Machine & Boris Dlugosch featuring Karen Harding, ‘Love For Days (Kenny Dope Remix)’ – a remix of pure class from the master at work, bringing things bang up-to-date. An exclusive and brand new cut for the compilation, Rapson’s ‘Heat’ is one of the standout tracks of the last six months. The Disclosure-esque house favourite has been remixed by OPOLOPO, transforming it into a fine disco cut. Another digital exclusive for the compilation is Sophie Lloyd’s sublime new gospel house cut ‘Calling Out (Your Name)’. First played by Simon at the Hï Ibiza closing party in October 2017, it quickly became a sell-out on 7” vinyl. Final highlight, KiNK’s 2017 house anthem ‘Perth’ represents the Glitterbox at its most fresh. Released on Gerd Janson’s acclaimed Running Back label, it smacks of peak-time moments with enough 21st century soul for any dancefloor. Defining the true meaning of ‘dance music’ in 2017, Glitterbox – Love Injection is here to move your body and your soul. CD 1 Change - Searching Gwen Guthrie - It Should Have Been You (12" Single Mix) Melba Moore - Mind Up Tonight Alton McClain & Destiny - It Must Be Love BB Boogie featuring Monica Blaire - Sweating And Shaking (On The Dance Floor) Rapson featuring Nathan Thomas - Heat (OPOLOPO Remix) Hot Toddy - In The Genes x DJ Chus presents The Groove Foundation - That Feeling (Accapella) Angelo Ferreri - The Real Ghetto (Extended Mix) x Nick Curly - Between (Accapella) Julio Bashmore featuring J'Danna - Rhythm Of Auld Detroit's Filthiest featuring Amina Ya Heard - Handprint (Instrumental) Montana Sextet featuring Nadiyah - Who Needs Enemies (With A Friend Like You) (Club Version) Kathy Brown - You Give Good Love (DnA Funky Bass Mix) The Emotions - I Don't Wanna Lose Your Love Sophie Lloyd featuring Dames Brown - Calling Out David Harness - We Got It Purple Disco Machine & Boris Dlugosch featuring Karen Harding - Love For Days (Kenny Dope Mix) Reboot - The Frenchie Thing The Joi-Fuhl featuring ShezAr - Don’t You Worry (B's Spen & Reelsoul Believe Dub) Jomanda - Got A Love For You (Hurley's House Mix) Sylvester - Dance (Disco Heat) (Louie Vega Re-Touch Reverendos Of Soul - So Special (Micky More & Andy Tee Edit) Folamour - Devoted To U CD 2 The Originals - Down To Love Town (Long Version) Urban Blues Project present Michael Procter - Love Don’t Live (Original Vibe Mix) Daryl Hall & John Oates - I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do) (Extended Club Mix) Sísý Ey - Restless (Crazy P Extended Vocal Mix) Midland - Double Feature X Bongoloverz featuring An-Tonic - Power of Music (Accapella) Gerd Janson & Shan - Surrender Ruffneck featuring Yavahn - Everybody Be Somebody Barbara Tucker - Think About It (Spen & Thommy’s Summer Of Dub Mix) KiNK-Perth X Eli Escobar - Handz Up (Accapella) Marc Evans - Given Me Joy (Muthafunkaz 12” Mix) CeCe Rogers - Someday (Club Mix) Womack & Womack - Teardrops (Extended Remix) Shirley Lites - Heat You Up (Melt You Down) (2012 Remaster) Shakedown - At Night (Shakedown Galactic Boogie Mix) CamelPhat & Elderbrook - Cola (Mousse T.'s Glitterbox Mix) Klement Bonelli - Henry's Way X Mike Dunn presents The MD X-Spress - Deep Down (The Underground) (Accapella) John Julius Knight - Larry's Jam (Cleptomaniacs Nugget Mix) J Boogie's Dubtronic Science featuring The Pimps of Joytime - Go To Work (Hot Toddy Remix) 95 North - Let Me Tell Ya X Mike Dunn presents The MD X-Spress - Git Cho House On (Children) (Accapella) Luke Solomon featuring Queen Rose & Amy Douglas - Light You Up Paul Johnson - Follow This Beat (Original Re-Edit)

Label: Defected