Various Artists - ORIGINS OF TECHNO -MINISTRY OF SOUND 2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation **

Ministry of Sound UK

  • $55.00

First three releases in Ministry Of Sound's new 'Origins Of' series of vinyl releases.Taking it right back to where it all began, Ministry of Sound’s Origins series charts a selection of pioneering records responsible for shaping the sound of modern-day dance music. Origins of Techno charts a brief history of the Techno revolution bubbling away in Detroit in the early 1980s. It was a raw, futuristic sound taking influence from the industrial surroundings of the once-thriving Motor City. This limited edition, 2x LP compilation presents a selection key innovators from the scene including; Mr Fingers, Cybotron, LFO, Derrick May, Kevin Saunderson, Blake Baxter, Joey Beltram and many more
Label: Ministry of Sound UK